Marienau School - The premises

Learning in a special environment

The Marienau school is surrounded by more than 80 hectares of forest, meadows, yard and building areas. The old estate has been turned into many buildings with modern architecture that form a harmonious whole today. The campus is centered around the main building and pond, radiating generosity and protection. The various functions – living, school, boarding school rooms, workshops, dining hall and housekeeping rooms – are deliberately closely linked.
Marienau is approx. 80 km South-East of Hamburg, at the edge of the Lüneburg Heath, right by the small river of Neetze. Marienau belongs to the Samtgemeinde Dahlenburg district, located 24 km east of Lüneburg.
The most important stores and facilities in Dahlenburg can be reached quickly from Marienau.
Attractive excursion destinations nearby are the river Elbe with its sprawling valley meadows, the adjacent nature preserve as well as the Göhrde and Wendland, a unique landscape with cultural diversity and an unmistakable charisma.
The old salt and Hanseatic city of Lüneburg with its historical old town, the salt spa, movie theaters, the city stage, the university, several museums, restaurants and student flair, is worth a trip all of its own. The region also offers many outstanding golf courts.
Geländeplan image image

SCHULE MARIENAU - Das Gelände

Lernen in besonderer Umgebung

Die Schule Marienau ist von über 80 Hektar Wald, Wiesen-, Hof- und Gebäudeflächen. Baulich aus einem ehemaligen Gutshof entstanden, bilden heute zahlreiche Gebäuden mit moderner Architektur eine stimmige Einheit. Der Campus zentriert sich um das Haupthaus und den Teich und strahlt zugleich Großzügigkeit und Geborgenheit aus. Die verschiedenen Funktionen – Wohnen, Schule, Internatsräume, Werkstätten, Speisesaal und Wirtschaftsräume – sind bewusst eng miteinander verzahnt.
Marienau liegt ca. 80 km südöstlich von Hamburg, am Rande der Lüneburger Heide, direkt an dem kleinen Fluss Neetze. Marienau gehört zur Samtgemeinde Dahlenburg, 24 km östlich von Lüneburg.
In Dahlenburg sind die wichtigsten Geschäfte und Einrichtungen von Marienau aus schnell erreichbar.
Attraktive Ausflugsziele ganz in der Nähe sind die Elbe mit ihren weiten Elbtalauen, dem angrenzenden Naturschutzgebiet sowie die Göhrde und das Wendland; eine unvergleichliche Landschaft mit kultureller Vielfalt und unverwechselbarem Charme.
Die alte Salz- und Hansestadt Lüneburg mit ihrer historischen Altstadt, der Salztherme, Kinos, dem Stadttheater, der Universität, mehreren Museen, Gaststätten und studentischem Flair, ist allein schon eine Reise wert. In der Region finden sich zahlreiche hervorragende Golfanlagen.
Geländeplan image
  • Termine